I've installed Firefox on a Golden Gate beta, logged into my Firefox account and extensions were silently synced along with their settings, including NoScript. Per-site permissions were empty, so I decided to log into my main system which is Sequoia and export settings to import them on Golden Gate. But when I launched Firefox, I've noticed that all my permissions, that existed in Sequoia previously, are now missing, they were replaced with a set I've allowed while was in Golden Gate.
This is unacceptable behavior and data loss, which should never happen without explicit warning!
I've installed Firefox on a Golden Gate beta, logged into my Firefox account and extensions were silently synced along with their settings, including NoScript. Per-site permissions were empty, so I decided to log into my main system which is Sequoia and export settings to import them on Golden Gate. But when I launched Firefox, I've noticed that all my permissions, that existed in Sequoia previously, are now missing, they were replaced with a set I've allowed while was in Golden Gate.
This is unacceptable behavior and data loss, which should never happen without explicit warning!